Abingdon Bowling Club
General Information
About the Club
The People   
Wednesday Mixed League
Fixtures and Results
Short Mat
Forthcoming Events
Preston Cup
Annual Club Tours
Club Competitions
Team Selection
More Photos
Links to Other Sites
Address and Map
Contact Us
New Members Information
Information Leaflet
New Membership Form
Etiquette and Dress Code

Club Competitions

Competition draw for 2018

Mens Rosebowl Draw   Mens Two Wood Draw   Open Singles Draw
Mens Handicap Draw   Mens Never Won Draw   Mens Yardstick Draw
Mens Pairs Draw   Mixed Pairs Draw   Mens Triples Draw

Last year's Winners and Runners Up

Competition 2017 Winners Runners Up
Rose Bowl Ladies Marion Booth Liz Sims
  Mens Carlos Lali Bill Turner
Two Wood Ladies Marion Booth Lorraine Edwards
  Mens Carlos Lali Frank Turley
Open Singles Carlos Lali Alan Douglas
Handicap Ladies Ann Jennaway Pauline Sapey
  Mens Carlos Lali Alan Douglas
Yardstick Ladies Pauline Sapey Margaret Spiero
  Mens Maurice Booth Michael Chown
Never Won Ladies Lorraine Edwards Ann Murdoch
  Mens Peter Baskerville Paul Curtis
Pairs - Mixed Lead Lorraine Edwards June Evans
  Skip Carlos Lali Bill Turner
Pairs - Ladies Lead Kath Hadris Ann Jennaway
  Skip Marion Booth Sheila Knight
Pairs - Men Lead Gordon Edwards Michael Chown
  Skip Geoff Nash Geoff Bailey
Triples - Ladies   Ann Jennaway Kirsty Lee
Triples - Men Lead Gordon Edwards Terry Clift
  Two Alan Murdoch John Struggles
  Skip Geoff Nash Keith Haynes