Abingdon Bowling Club
General Information
About the Club
The People   
Wednesday Mixed League
Fixtures and Results
Short Mat
Forthcoming Events
Preston Cup
Annual Club Tours
Club Competitions
Team Selection
More Photos
Links to Other Sites
Address and Map
Contact Us
New Members Information
Information Leaflet
New Membership Form
Etiquette and Dress Code

The Club has three committees
The Executive Committee is responsible for the finance, general administration and admission of new members.
The Mens and Ladies Playing Sections each have their own committee responsible
for bowling matters in their section including arranging matches and competitions.

  Executive     Men's Section     Ladies Section
Chairman Jim Humphreys          
Vice Chairman            
Treasurer Geoff Twinn      
Secretary John Faint     Allen Preest     Christine Norton
Business Manager Colin Turner
01235 523199
Welfare Office Liz Sims          
House Manager Sandy Boon          
Maintenance Manager Geoff Nash          
Green Keeper Peter Rogers          
Recruitment Secretary Stuart Hickman          
Catering Manager             Ann Jennaway
President       Bill Pointer     Jean Bice
Vice President       Brian Lacey     Marion Booth
Past President             Liz Sims
Captain             Lorette Burton
Vice Captain                
Fixture Secretary       Nigel West     Terry Boswell
Competition Secretary       Richard Sambell     Liz Sims
Kennet League Rep       Richard Sambell    
KLX League Rep       Brian Lacey    
Captain KL 'A' Team       Richard Sambell    
Captain KL 'B' Team       Brian Lacey    
Captain KLX 'A' Team       Maurice Booth    
Captain KLX 'B' Team       Peter Jennaway    
Captain KLX 'C' Team       Stuart Hickman    
Captain KLX 'D' Team       Frank Turley    
Ridgeway League Rep             Marion Booth
Jean Bice
Brian Lacey
Bill Turner
Denise Whitehead
    Cyril Barrett     June Evans
Rowena Twinn
Margaret White